Runners Braid

Standard

Runners Braid

20141102_211104

I have seen a runners braid out there lately that I LOVE! It’s gorgeous and effectively keeps your hair out of your face while running (I’ve tried it!). So I wanted to share the braid that I adore when I’m running! It’s super easy, fast, and I can do it on myself in minutes. I personally love having my hair swish as I’m running. I don’t know why, but I just really love it! But if you don’t, it’s simple to turn it into a bun.

All I do is flip my head upside down, then dutch braid it up as far as feels good, usually about where you would do a high ponytail. Tie that off to hold it. Then dutch (or whatever braid you want!) braid from the front back to where they meet. Braid them together and tie off. That’s it! I love to wear this when running. If you would rather have it all up, just twist the braid around itself and pin it into place. Ta-da!

Leave a Reply

