Easy Updo

Standard

Easy Updo

 20141010_175527 20141010_175531

So, we were in Cali this last week, and it was deliciously hot! But, my hair was burning my neck. Conveniently, I had come bobby pins. So, as we were sitting there, I just put my hair up. I made my sister take a picture of it so I could see what needed to be fixed. But it looked pretty good! I didn’t need to fix anything. I thought it might even be blog worthy. So here it is. SUPER EASY!!!

All you need to do is grab a piece of hair that frames your face, twist it back a little and pin. Repeat on the other side. Now just grab pieces of hair, loosely twist it all the way down, then grab a tiny little bit (one or two strands) from the piece you just twisted. Hold that bit tightly and cinch the rest of it up to your scalp. Just pin it right up there. Do that over and over until you don’t have anymore hair left to do. Then ta-da! You’re done! You can add an accessory if you would like. There was a vase of real flowers on a table where I was, and I figured they wouldn’t miss just one little one. 😉 So that’s what I have in my hair.

Leave a Reply

